SKU: 28157 Categories: ,

18,00  VAT Included


In stock

“OMOKENTRO” is the second release by Nabelóse, the joint project of Ingrid Schmoliner (voice/prepared piano) and Elena Kakaliagou (voice/French horn). Recorded live at bohemian drips’ “Speicher“ festival in 2020, the duo’s music on this LP transforms the brick walls of the large historic water reservoir in Berlin-Prenzlauer Berg into the stone surfaces of a cave that is home to mystagogues. Elements of water and breath, and love and fear are almost made tangible through the impressive binaural recordings. Spanning over 45 “timeless” minutes, “OMOKENTRO” not only highlights Nabelóse’s unique musical approach at the intersection of New Music, Minimal and occasionally traditional folk music, but also showcases the impressive acoustic affordances of the space, which was expanded both aesthetically and emotionally by the duo.”

Elena Kakaliagou – voice, french horn
Ingrid Schmoliner – voice, prepared piano

A1. Tauchen (5:34)
A2. Kern (7:15)
A3. Walking (10:44)
B1. Wolf’s Path (9:59)
B2. Amygdalaki (12:09)