TV Pow

SKU: 25357 Categories: ,

18,00  VAT Included


Only 2 left in stock

Todd Carter – Rhodes, Piano, Synths, Drum Programming, add. lyrics on Waitin’ on the Sun
Brent Gutzeit – Samples, 20 String
Michael Hartman – Drums, Synths, Drummachine

“TV Pow is an experimental trio of Todd A. Carter (instruments), Brent Gutzeit (instruments), and Michael Hartman (instruments) has been working together since 1993. Formed in 1995 TV Pow performs free improvisation and composed works, combining electronics, traditional instruments, and noise. They employ samplers, percussion, invented instruments, synthesizers, turntables, tape manipulation, computers and multi-speaker surround-sound systems in a constantly evolving soundscape of sparkling electronics, ambient drones, minimalist techno, and cinematic field recordings. Their recent album, released on Boris Hauf’s label Shameless, began as a beat oriented remix project that evolved into an endeavour of song writing and collaboration with some of Chicago’s most versatile and prolific lyricists and vocalists. (Steven, Tina M. Howell, Precise, Fare Games, Ben Carter, Precise, Sharkula)”