SKU: 18491 Categories: ,

6,50  VAT Included


Only 2 left in stock

“Another instalment in NO-FI’s vinyl catalogue, this 7” sees the head-on collision of two major acts in the European noise circuit.
Norway’s Jazkamer is the electronics and guitar duo of Lasse Marhaug and John Hegre, best known for their ‘Metal Machine Music’ death metal concept album but also for the searing blasts of electricity that typify their more noise-oriented work. For this release, they also recruit fellow Norwegian and multi-tasking guitar-mangling prodigy Anders Hana (Noxagt, MoHa!) – as if they needed any help to kick out the jams on this jaw droppingly raucous live recording.
In contrast, the flip side is significantly more serene from Mark Durgan (who you may also know as Putrefier and who is rumoured to have been part of the mystery line-up of The New Blockaders at Thurston Moore’s All Tomorrows Parties). Subsonic rumbles and birdsong dominate the surface of this track, but the devil’s in the detail – poke your attention through the thin surface ice and you’ll easily fall through to hidden depths.”
Limited edition of 500 copies.

A1. Jazkamer – Tonal Protest 6:59
B1. Mark Durgan – The Roots Of Beech Trees Wrapped In Moss 5:51