Star Corsair Зоряний Корсар

SKU: 27879 Categories: ,

20,00  VAT Included


In stock

“Freedom of the Star Corsair

“Whoever wishes the eternal, must leave the temporal behind”.

While meditating on the concept of our next album, we listened to the soundtracks of our favourite movies and dreamed of composing our music for the films. What could the film be like, what would be the story, what would be the idea? What would we like to say this time?

And one day such work appeared and suddenly for us, it was not a movie. The book “Star Corsair” by Ukrainian science fiction writer, philosopher, and dissident Oles’ Berdnyk emerged from our distant memories. We even remembered the original cover of the old edition of 1971, a copy of which was immediately found, as if sanctifying our idea and adding a touch of eternity to the process. We decided to read the book again and right after that make our soundtrack to it.

We began to dive. And it immediately became clear that in the case of Berdnyk it is impossible only to read his works without reading about his life. Therefore, the reading of “Star Corsair” and its sequel “Kamerton Dazhboga” turned into an in-depth study of a unique phenomenon in the Ukrainian spiritual, art, and political space – Oles’ Berdnyk.

From the first pages, the book resonated as much as possible with our ideas about true freedom and personal development. An incredible concentration of powerful ideas, subtly set on multilevel spirals of the modelled future intersected with the myth-created past, in projections of bright explosions and degradations of societies and civilizations, in the unconditional possibility of impossible revolutions and eternal deep struggle with systems, in the fire and explosions of liberation ignited by the freethinkers.

“Star Corsair” naturally intersected with our feelings and understanding of the interdependence of personal development and inner freedom, with the vision of the world around us and the direct action. It naturally complemented our vision of how, through the inner realization, we can contribute to the implementation of freedom, and then live it in our own lives.

And so, this album became not only music for the novel, but also our reflection of the work, observation of our own transformation in the process, and what new ideas and vectors we will formulate for ourselves and offer to those who want to listen to the album.

This album is dedicated to the genius Ukrainian and free man Oles’ Berdnyk and all seekers of true freedom.”

A1. Rays Of Blue Luminary | Промені Блакитного Світила 4:59
A2. Spirals Of Evolution | Еволюційні Спіралі 5:02
A3. Privilege Of Eternal Search | Привілей Вічного Пошуку 3:43
A4. Strive For Impossible | Прагнути Неможливого 5:32
A5. The Drop Reflects The Ocean In Itself | Крапля Відбиває В Собі Океан 2:11
B1. Music Of Creation | Музика Творення 5:07
B2. Free Will And Command | Вільний Вибір I Наказ 5:43
B3. Multibalance And Immensity | Різновага I Невимірність 4:10
B4. New Extent Of Being | Нова Ступінь Буття 4:15
B5. Eternity Code | Код Вічності 5:09