Frank Rosaly’s ¡Todos de Pie!

SKU: 27517 Categories: ,

15,00  VAT included


In stock

“¡Todos De Pie! is a project spearheaded by drummer Frank Rosaly that examines the music of Puerto Rico through the lens of experimental and improvised processes. Using Bomba, Plena, Son, Guaracha and Yaguaré from Puerto Rico as a framework, ¡TdP! pushes the boundary of genre and tradition. It is also an exploration of Frank’s relationship with his Puerto Rican roots, approaching the music of his blood heritage through his cultural heritage as an American jazz/improvising musician.”
Members are: Alex Farha, Ben Boye, Cameron Pfiffner, Frank Rosaly, Ivelisse Díaz, Jaap Blonk, Jessica Rodríguez, Kenia Guerra, Maya Fernández, Nick Broste.

1. Cantares De La Sierra – Yaguaré 8:31
2. Que Dulces Son Las Canciones – Plena 5:48
3. Tras La Tempestad 5:00
4. Fricase De Conejo – Plena 3:28
5. Martínez Nadal – Bomba 6:00
6. Kijis Konar – Bomba 5:26
7. Quejas Del Ausente – Guaracha 8:45
8. A Mí Plin 4:07