Eggs For Breakfast

SKU: 25247 Categories: ,

16,00  VAT Included


Only 1 left in stock

“Charles Bobuck is a big chicken. Chickens make for horrible song writers. Their songs are just a bunch of repetitive clucking. The thing they do really good is that they make a lot of them. Almost every morning you can hear them singing, having forced a big song lump out of their vagina, or wherever those things come from. Bobuck doesn’t have a vagina, but you can still hear him singing every morning over some song lump he left on the carpet, or on the stairs. Fortunately Klanggalerie picks them up so they don’t get stepped on. Well, some do get stepped on, but it is no matter. There are aways more. Eggs for Breakfast is a collection of 26 of Bobuck’s song eggs that did not get stepped on in 2016.” Over the past few months, former Residents composer Charles Bobuck has released several Tiny Tunes through his website, newsletter and as free giveaways for holidays. We are now happy to present you the first collection of these songs on CD. Eggs For Breakfast collects 26 of these tunes, perfect little pop songs about important and unimportant things, with playful joy or rather melancholy. All songs composed and performed by Bobuck, and yes, all vocals, too.”

1. Headstand
2. Truck
3. War
4. General
5. Smoke
6. Pupil
7. Saw
8. Yellow
9. Bag
10. Dali
11. Sing
12. Car
13. Hands
14. Death
15. Lemon
16. Shroud
17. Rug
18. Blue
19. Music
20. Toe
21. Beer
22. Itch
23. Toast
24. Kid
25. Gang
26. Nail