The Carpenter

SKU: 21494 Categories: ,

10,00  VAT Included


In stock

“The work of Claudio Rocchetti is a deep plunge into thick sound, investigating its innermost workings. Using a variety of devices such as turntables, tapes, samplers, radios, and microphones, often incorporating other objects and traditional instruments, Berlin-based Rocchetti builds compelling structures that employ sound as sheer matter, mass, and impact. The tarry, mesmerizing hues that characterize his “music objects” are grounded in layers of sound detritus.
From techno rhythms to slow melodies, edgy constructions to samples of choirs and strings, Rocchetti builds layered structures of elusive elements whose sources are often hidden, and enacts a mirror play which may cause dizziness.”

1. Anna 3:51
2. The Black Lake 4:09
3. Northern Exposure 3:46
4. Numbers 5:20
5. Altopiano 1:26
6. Mendelsshon 7:23
7. Arienti 2:21
8. I Came Over The Snow 5:27